At the State House, CAS nominees are sworn in.

President William Ruto has sworn in fifty candidates for Chief Administrative Secretary (CAS) positions.
Following the official appointment of the 50 nominees on Wednesday, the event took place on Thursday at the State House.

State House spokesperson Hussein Mohamed said in a statement that the Speaker of the National Assembly referred back to the president, noting that the August House does not have the constitutional authority to vet the 50 CAS nominees. The vetting of the CAS nominees was expected to take place.

The Chief Administrative Secretaries had been selected by the President from a list that had been narrowed down by the Public Service Commission (PSC).

Millicent Omanga, Isaac Mwaura, and Dennis Itumbi, among others, took the oath of office. The complete list can be found here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *